Business Advisory Committee

Business Advisory Committee to decided the Business to be transacted by the House during the Sessions.

As per Rule 231 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Telangana Legislative Assembly at the Commencement of the Assembly or from time to time, as the case may be, the Speaker may nominate the Business Advisory Committee consisting of not more than eleven Members including the Leader of the House and the Speaker who shall be the Chairman of the Committee.

The Report of the Committee shall be placed on the Table of the House by the Leader of the House or in his absence by any Member authorized.

Functions of the Committee

The Business Advisory Committee to recommend the time that should be allocated for the discussion of the stage or stages of such Government Bills and other business as the Speaker in consultation with the Leader of the House may direct for being referred to the Committee.

The Committee shall have the power to indicate in the proposed time table the different hours at which the various stages of the Bill and other business shall be completed.

The committee shall have such other functions as may be assigned to it by the Speaker from time to time


Composition of the Committee


1.  Sri  Madhusudana Chary Sirikonda
     Hon'ble Speaker


2. Sri  Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao
    Chief Minister

3. Sri  Kadiyam Srihari
    Deputy Chief Minister (Education)

4. Sri  Thanneru Harish Rao
    Minister for Irrigation & Legislative Affairs

5. Sri  Eatala Rajender
    Minister for Finance and Planning

6. Sri  Pocharam Srinivas Reddy
    Minister for Agriculture and Co-operation

7. Sri  Jana Reddy Kunduru

8. Sri  Koppula Eshwar,

9. Sri  Akbaruddin Owaisi

10. Sri. G. Kishan Reddy

11. Dr. G. Chinna Reddy


1. Smt. M. Padma Devender Reddy
    Hon'ble Deputy  Speaker

2. Sri  Payam Venkateswarlu

3. Sandra Venkata Veeraiah

4. Sri  Ravindra Kumar Ramavath

5. Sri Sunnam Rajaiah