Committee on Rules

As per Rule 270 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Telangana Legislative Assembly, the Committee on Rules shall be nominated by the Speaker and shall consist of eleven Members including the Chairman of the Committee. The Speaker shall be the ex-officio Chairman of the Committee.

Functions of the Committee :

As per Rule 269 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Telangana Legislative Assembly the Committee shall consider matters of procedure and conduct of business in the House and to recommend any amendments or additions to these rules that may be deemed necessary. The recommendations of the Committee shall be laid on the Table of the House and within a period of seven days, beginning with the day on which they also laid, any member may give notice of any amendments to such recommendations. Any notice given by a member for any amendment to the recommendation of the Committee shall stand referred to it. It considers the amendment and make changes if it considers fit. The final report of the Committee prepared after taking into consideration the amendments laid on the Table of the House. Thereafter on the House agreeing to the report on a motion made by a member of the Committee, the amendments to the rules are approved by the House and shall be published by the Speaker. These rules shall come into force on their publication.

Composition of the Committee

1. Sri  Madhusudana Chary Sirikonda
    Hon'ble Speaker

2. Sri  Thanneru Harish Rao
    Minister for Irrigation & Legislative Affairs
3. Sri  Guntakandla Jagadish Reddy
    Minister for Energy
4. Sri  K. Tarakarama Rao
    Minister for Information Technology
5. Sri  Allola Indra Karan Reddy
    Minister of Housing
6. Sri  Ashannagari Jeevan Reddy
7. Smt. Ajmeera Rekha
8. Sri  Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu
9. Sri  Uttam Kumar Reddy Nalamada
10. Sri  K.P. Vivekanand
11. Sri  Akbaruddin Owaisi
12. Dr. K. Laxman
13. Sri  Thati Venkateswarlu
14. Sri  Sunnam Rajaiah
15. Sri  Ravindra Kumar Ramavath

1. Smt. M. Padma Devender Reddy
    (Hon'ble Dy. Speaker)
2. Sri  Koppula Eshwar
    Government Chief Whip