Committee of Privileges

The Committee of Privileges is formed in accordance with Rule 249 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Telangana Legislative Council. Deputy Chairman and 4 other Members including the Chairman of the Committee are nominated by the Chairman, Telangana Legislative Council.

The Committee examines every question of Privilege referred to it and determines with reference to the facts of each case whether breach of privilege is involved. It holds meetings with officials concerned, and examines whether there is violation of instructions and observance of protocol and courtesies in dealing with Members. Later on the Committee makes such recommendations as it may deem fit.

Composition of the Committee


  1. Sri Nethi Vidyasagar


  1. Sri  Naradasu Laxman Rao
  2. Sri  T. Santosh Kumar
  3. Sri  Katepally Janardhan Reddy
  4. Sri  Karne Prabhakar