Committee on Papers Laid on the Table

The Committee on Papers Laid on the Table is formed in accordance with rule 261 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Telangana Legislative Council. Not more than 5 Members including the Chairman of the Committee are nominated by the Chairman, Telangana Legislative Council. The Committee functions till the new Committee is formed.

The Committee examines each and every paper laid on the Table of House by the Minister to check whether it is in compliance with the provisions of the Constitution, Act, or Rule under which the paper has been laid and presents its reports to the House.

Composition of the Committee


  1. Sri Komatireddy Rajgopal Reddy


  1. Sri Balasani Laxminarayana
  2. Sri Puranam Satish Kumar
  3. Sri  Alimineti Krishna Reddy
  4. Sri Farooq Hussain