Committee on Rules

The Rules Committee is formed in accordance with Rule 256 of the Rules of Procedure & Conduct of Business in Telangana Legislative Council. 10 Members including the Chairman of the Committee are nominated by the Chairman, Telangana Legislative Council. The Chairman of the Council shall be the Ex-Officio Chairman of the Committee.

The Committee considers matters of procedure and conduct of business in the House and recommends any amendments or additions to the rules that may be necessary. On the House agreeing to the report of the recommendations, the amendments to the rules as approved by the House shall be published. These amendments to the rules shall come into force on their publication.

Composition of the Committee


1. Sri  Kanakamamidi Swamy Goud
Hon'ble Chairman


2. Sri  Mohd Mahmood Ali,
Deputy Chief Minister
3. Sri  Thanneru Harish Rao
Minister for Irrigation & Legislative Affairs
4. Sri Paturi Sudhakar Reddy
5. Sri M.S. Prabhakar Rao
6. Sri Karne Prabhakar
7. Sri Syed Aminul Hasan Jafri
8. Sri Poola Ravinder


9. Sri Nethi Vidyasagar
Hon'ble Deputy Chairman


Report of Committee on Rules

Web Content Display Web Content Display